Curacao Distillery Tour Excursion Reviews

Come thirsty to taste all the flavors available at the Blue Curacao distillery, such as rum raisin, coffee and the original Blue Curacao.
Sail Date: March 2019
It was a nice day to relax between two ports and very informative about the culture. The historian was very knowledgeable.
It was a nice day to relax between two ports and very informative about the culture. The historian was very knowledgeable. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: February 2019
Great visit. Up and over Queen Julianna Bridge. Visited the old city. Mambo Beach Break was great - again not long enough but a beautiful day just the same. The Distillery Tour felt rushed with only 15 minutes to spend.
Great visit. Up and over Queen Julianna Bridge. Visited the old city. Mambo Beach Break was great - again not long enough but a beautiful day just the same. The Distillery Tour felt rushed with only 15 minutes to spend. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Become A Cruising Expert
Sign up for expert cruising tips and deals!
Sail Date: January 2019
This tour was average. The scenic part of the tour was good, but they take you to a gallery which is just a push to buy things at very high prices. Distillery and Aloe farm were good and the scenery was great.
This tour was average. The scenic part of the tour was good, but they take you to a gallery which is just a push to buy things at very high prices. Distillery and Aloe farm were good and the scenery was great. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: January 2019
Did the Discover Curacao tour with Royal Caribbean. Went to the Curacao distillery and sight seeing. nice tour. Spent the afternoon shopping. Curacao is beautiful. Great stores and restaurants.
Did the Discover Curacao tour with Royal Caribbean. Went to the Curacao distillery and sight seeing. nice tour. Spent the afternoon shopping. Curacao is beautiful. Great stores and restaurants. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
Not worth the $39! It's not really a distillery and the "hand-made" crafts at the 2nd stop are all Made-In-China junk!
Not worth the $39! It's not really a distillery and the "hand-made" crafts at the 2nd stop are all Made-In-China junk! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2018
We did a tour that went to an Aloe Vera farm and to the Blue Curacao distillery. It was really informative and we had a lot of fun. We enjoyed the samples at the distillery a lot. My only complaint would be the air conditioning on the bus ... Read More
We did a tour that went to an Aloe Vera farm and to the Blue Curacao distillery. It was really informative and we had a lot of fun. We enjoyed the samples at the distillery a lot. My only complaint would be the air conditioning on the bus was having trouble keeping up with the hot day and packed bus. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
Tour of the distillery did not give the information or viewing of how product is made.
Tour of the distillery did not give the information or viewing of how product is made. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: October 2018
The Curacao factory tour was not good at all. We walked down a corridor while the tour guide explained in minor detail how the liquor was made. We could not hear her as the crowd was large. We had samples of the liquor, was brought to ... Read More
The Curacao factory tour was not good at all. We walked down a corridor while the tour guide explained in minor detail how the liquor was made. We could not hear her as the crowd was large. We had samples of the liquor, was brought to the store to buy the liquor. Friends previously did this tour and said they actually saw the liquor being made. Apparently this tour has been changed, and not for the better. A waste of time and money. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: October 2018
I find Curacao very pretty. The Dutch houses are very colourful and the many river bridges are impressive. Unfortunately it was rainy this day too. However our guide and chauffeur of the bus told as a lot of interesting facts about ... Read More
I find Curacao very pretty. The Dutch houses are very colourful and the many river bridges are impressive. Unfortunately it was rainy this day too. However our guide and chauffeur of the bus told as a lot of interesting facts about Curacao. The rom factory was interesting as well. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: August 2018
Quick distillery stop off 10-15 minutes - only a small place so in and out quite quickly.
Quick distillery stop off 10-15 minutes - only a small place so in and out quite quickly. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: June 2018
Booked "Curacao Highlights & Beach Fun". This one my Lady chose, and to my surprise, it was very good. Mambo beach baby, very nice. Bus tour of island & distillery was informative & relaxing.
Booked "Curacao Highlights & Beach Fun". This one my Lady chose, and to my surprise, it was very good. Mambo beach baby, very nice. Bus tour of island & distillery was informative & relaxing. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: March 2018
Very enjoyable tour guides. Spent just enough time at distillery. Beach time 2.5 hours. Beach chairs $5/chair to rent. Wish there were inner tubes to rent. Prices of drinks and food reasonable.
Very enjoyable tour guides. Spent just enough time at distillery. Beach time 2.5 hours. Beach chairs $5/chair to rent. Wish there were inner tubes to rent. Prices of drinks and food reasonable. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: March 2018
Very brief tour of the distillery, so didn't have time to look or rather read the information provided in the small museum. Nice drink tasting though!
Very brief tour of the distillery, so didn't have time to look or rather read the information provided in the small museum. Nice drink tasting though! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: February 2018
Included a tour of Willemstad and a two hour beach stop. We visited the Distillery of the Blue Curacao and other colors. Interesting that while driving through the so-called rich neighbourhood, for every 3 houses, there was another one ... Read More
Included a tour of Willemstad and a two hour beach stop. We visited the Distillery of the Blue Curacao and other colors. Interesting that while driving through the so-called rich neighbourhood, for every 3 houses, there was another one under construction. Tax heaven? Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: February 2018
We took the Made in Curacao tour and loved it. First stop was an Aloe farm and was very informative. Next stop a Curacao distillery - very yummy. Last stop a local brewery. It was all very interesting. Would do it again.
We took the Made in Curacao tour and loved it. First stop was an Aloe farm and was very informative. Next stop a Curacao distillery - very yummy. Last stop a local brewery. It was all very interesting. Would do it again. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Sail Date: February 2018
We loved the distillery tour. Our guide Jude was awesome and very informative.
We loved the distillery tour. Our guide Jude was awesome and very informative. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2018
We used Bentour's which you can get right off the terminal. We were taken around the island and then over to the Curacao factory and then back to ship. Our driver was fabulous.
We used Bentour's which you can get right off the terminal. We were taken around the island and then over to the Curacao factory and then back to ship. Our driver was fabulous. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2017
Enjoyed visiting the Curacao blue distillery and learning the history of the Senior Distillery, followed by a quick visit and taste at the only craft brewery and then on to the Aleo Vera plantation for an educational visit. The tour was ... Read More
Enjoyed visiting the Curacao blue distillery and learning the history of the Senior Distillery, followed by a quick visit and taste at the only craft brewery and then on to the Aleo Vera plantation for an educational visit. The tour was in the afternoon so we made the all-aboard by 10 mins ... do your visit to the fort and city in the morning - self-tour or get a taxi to take you about. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: December 2017
good overall tour of the island and included the distillery. Downtown shopping area was pretty cool.
good overall tour of the island and included the distillery. Downtown shopping area was pretty cool. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2017
We picked up this tour just outside the port. We were taken to the distillery and also visited a couple of other places that passengers wanted to go to. The guide got a bit mixed up with how long we were staying in places and it ended ... Read More
We picked up this tour just outside the port. We were taken to the distillery and also visited a couple of other places that passengers wanted to go to. The guide got a bit mixed up with how long we were staying in places and it ended up being rather longer than intended with some people getting a little annoyed! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: P&O Cruises
Sail Date: December 2017
Was very interesting to see how liquor was made original and how it has evolved over the years with the different colours and flavours
Was very interesting to see how liquor was made original and how it has evolved over the years with the different colours and flavours Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2017
We visited an Aloe Vera factory. The talking part was not that interesting, but then we were given the chance to buy some of the product, which is why I went. Then we visited the Serena Art Factory. Again the talking part was not that ... Read More
We visited an Aloe Vera factory. The talking part was not that interesting, but then we were given the chance to buy some of the product, which is why I went. Then we visited the Serena Art Factory. Again the talking part was not that interesting. The art work was different. Finally we went to the Curacao Liqueur factory. Again, the talking was not so interesting, but there were free samples and I bought a bottle. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: November 2017
Too short a time at Distillery (15 minutes) Beach is very small and crowded.
Too short a time at Distillery (15 minutes) Beach is very small and crowded. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International