• TRAVEL NOTICE: Learn more about COVID-19
  • Write a Review
  • Boards
  • Log In
  • Find a Cruise
  • Deals
  • Excursions
  • More

M/S Stockholm Review

-- / 5.0
Editor Rating
1 reviews

Best way to explore Svalbard

Review for M/S Stockholm to the Arctic
User Avatar
gerryvanderwalt
6-10 Cruises • Age 40s

Rating by category

Cabin
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Fitness & Recreation

Additional details

Sail Date: May 2018
Cabin:
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018
Images from our Wild Eye photo expedition on the MS Stockholm - May 2018

I have had the privilege of hosting four photographic expeditions as a guest on board the Stockholm and I have never had a bad experience. I have been on three similar vessels in the past and the Stockholm is by far my favorite. From the first minute you make contact with them to the moment you say goodbye, everything is professionally handled and I cannot think of a better way to experience the magic that is Svalbard.

The Stockholm's ability to get into smaller fjords and closer to the action than the large cruise vessels is, on it's own, a good enough reason for me to keep on booking her again and again. Add to that incredible staff, super experienced captains an old-world charm that makes you feel like you are the first people to explore Spitsbergen.

If you're looking for one of the very best ways to explore the Arctic the Stockholm really is the only way to go!

Cabin Review

Cabin Standard

Small and intimate but it's all you need on a vessel that is designed to be enjoyed as a group. The majority of time is spent in the lounge anyway and because of that the cabins are more than adequate and big enough.

Port Reviews

Spitsbergen (Svalbard)

A great starting and finishing point to our cruise. I'd recommend day or two before your cruise to get into the arctic 'vibe'.

1 Helpful Vote

Find a M/S Stockholm Cruise

Want to cruise smarter?
Get expert advice, insider tips and more.
By proceeding, you agree to Cruise Critic’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.